Skip to main content

A to Z Databases: Home

An alphabetical list of all of the subscription services provided by the library, as well as resources provided by Qatar National Library (on-campus access only).


ASD Electronic Resources

Financial times

Qatar National Library Databases

These databases are provided for ASD patrons by the Qatar National Library. They can be accessed from campus without a password. Adults may apply for library membership for at-home access.

The Proquest link above is for the entire database collection. Depending on your topic, you might try one of these smaller collections to narrow your search from the start.

And here are other databases that are also available via QNL while you are on campus:

Other QNL Databases

A variety of online resources are provided by the Qatar National Library.  Adults may apply for library membership for at-home access.

A few suggestions to try:

  • AudioBook Cloud - an online audiobook library collection of streaming Adult and Children's audio books for schools and public libraries. Books are in English and Spanish languages and in many different categories including fiction, non-fiction, and classics.
  • Education Database - provides access to over 1,090 educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text.
  • EduTechnoz - fun online games to improve your reading in Arabic. You can play the 150+ games over and over, always gaining new skills while having a great time.
  • MeBooks - offers a new experience for reading digital books such as comics, magazines, and bedtime stories in English and Arabic, selected from the world’s best publishers. Stories are presented with an interactive and entertaining read-along audio and music. Parents and teachers can add their narration and sound effects to create a truly personal library that you can take with you wherever you go.
  • Taylor & Francis eBooks - consists of over 45, 000 full-text book titles covering Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Medicine, Built Environment, Science and technology, and Law.