Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We now use Google SSO (single sign on). Use your ASD email address to log in to your account.
Science in Context (Gale)
Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects.
EBSCO Explora - High School
A collection of EBSCO databases for high school students.
ProQuest Science and Technology
Search 15 science and technology databases from ProQuest. This is provided by Qatar National Library, so this link will only work while you are on campus.
Biology Journals- ProQuest
The Biology Journals in PQ Central includes 410 titles with more than 360 available in full text. It covers a wide range of biology-related topics such as biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy, and zoology. This is provided by Qatar National Library and only available while you are on campus.
Books in our library
Atlas and Dissection Guide for Comparative Anatomy by
Call Number: 596.04078 WIS
Publication Date: 1993
For laboratory courses in comparative vertebrate anatomy, Dr. Wischnitzer's atlas/ dissection guide has offered a peerless combination of illustrations, text, and design for over twenty-five years.
Anatomy and Physiology by
Call Number: 612 ANA
Publication Date: 2009
An illustrated introduction to anatomy and physiology that covers cell biology, genetics, and the circulatory, digestive, excretory, endocrine, exocrine, immune, defense, lymphatic, muscular, nervous, reproductive, respiratory, and skeletal systems.
The ASD library has a number of books that will be relevant to your research, including these:
Grzimek's Student Animal Life Resource by
Call Number: REF 599 GRZ
Publication Date: 2004
Contains entries that provide information on the physical characteristics, geographic range, habitat, diet, behavior, reproduction, and conservation status of various species of mammals occurring within twenty-seven family groups, and includes range maps, photographs and illustrations, and resources for further research.