Skip to main content

Health Research Project - Gr. 8: Home

Use this guide to find resources for the 8th grade health research project.

Well-being

  • Physical
  • Mental/Emotional
  • Social/Spiritual

 

Books from Our Library

Don't forget the "Ebooks from our library" tab above.

Recommended Websites

More Recommended Websites

Once you decide on your specific topic, use Webpath Express to find websites about it.

EBSCO Explora Middle School

You will need to login with username and password if you are using from home.

Use Advanced Search to search by reading / grade level.
Database Passwords

SIRS Discoverer

This resource is shared with us from Qatar National Library and is only available at school. 

Use Advanced Search to search by reading / grade level.
ASD Database Passwords

Health Reference Center

Use this for Teen's Health Topics. 

You will need to login if you use this database from home.

ASD Database passwords

Issues and Controversies: Facts on File

No password required at school. Login if using off campus Database passwords for ASD patrons

Proquest Family Health

This resource is shared with us from Qatar National Library and is only available at school. 

Destiny Library Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series


Advanced Search 

Log in to library catalog

Research Tools

NoodleTools

ASD Database Links & Passwords

Britannica Encyclopedia

ImageQuest - Encyclopedia Britannica

Middle School Librarian

Libguide Creator Lauren Elliott; updated by Kathy Kersting