ASD High School Library LibGuide

The range of resources for ASD HS students is impressive,
and we strive to provide top notch materials for your research in grades 9-12.

Remember, a subscription database (those materials provided here) connects you to research that is not freely available on the web and is designed to match more directly with your needs.
 

Visit these subject generalities to get started:
English, Debate, and Speech

Science and PE/Health

Social Studies

Visual and Performing Arts

You may find the general research databases below helpful as entry points into a broader range of topics. Give them a try!

---

EBSCOhost

EBSCO is an all-around source. Choose from variety of databases to find periodical and reference sources on almost any topic. 
Includes AP/IB Source, Explora High School, and eBook High School Collection.

 

ProQuest

Multidisciplinary, multi-format collection of thousands of journals, news sources, dissertations, magazines, grey literature, books and more. (This is provided from Qatar National Library and is only available while on campus.)

 

EBSCO Advanced Placement Source

Containing full text for thousands of magazines and journals, Advanced Placement Source is a multidisciplinary research database uniquely designed for high school students enrolled in honors-level, Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses.
 

Explora-High School

A collection of EBSCO databases for high school students.
 

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Ideally suited for IB and AP students, especially those in grades 11 and 12.